Skip to content

30 Day i-Pod Challenge

April 12, 2012

This blog is initially my response to the wonderful Sally Quilford’s 30 day i-Pod Challenge.

Image under Creative Commons Licence by Dan Diemer http://www.flickr.com/photos/diemer/

Creative Commons Licence by Dan Diemer http://www.flickr.com/photos/diemer/

The idea is to set your MP3 player to shuffle, and take the first song to play on the first day as a prompt for a short story.

On the second day you take the second, and so forth.

I am planning to post my pieces here, and I promise to take the songs precisely as they come up, but I can’t promise to post every single day.

At least it will hopefully get my muse off her ever-widening backside!  I hope that when the 30 day challenge is over, I shall be sufficiently trained to continue writing flashes, on different prompts.

We shall see …

6 Comments
  1. Quillers permalink

    Good luck, Nicola! 🙂

  2. What a great idea and I love your Day 1 post 😀

    • Thank you Carol! I hope you’ll come back for more. I need this challenge to make me stick to writing something every day!

  3. This is such a cool project… I wonder what else could become prompts for short flashes?

    • Almost anything, Di! I’m thinking of maybe doing a random article search of Wikipedia each day after the 30 days is up. Do you have any other ideas? I’d be glad to hear them! Thanks for the comment.

Did you enjoy this post?

